ARTipolo Youth Holds Art Exhibit “Introspections” at ARTablado

By Elizabeth Esguerra Castillo 

ARTipolo Youth successfully staged its 2nd Group Art Exhibit dubbed “Introspections: A Journey to Art Discovery” A Fundraising Visual Art Group Exhibition for the benefit of ARTipolo Scholars at ARTablado located at the Upper Ground Floor of Robinson’s Place, Antipolo last November 4, 2023.

Composed of a group of upcoming young artists forming the ARTipolo Youth gathered in this eclectic and enigmatic display of fresh artworks. Youth who are all in the same path of Creative and Artistic Discovery of themselves and their signature art styles. Embedded in their paintings are their individual souls depicted in varied bold and vivid hues. Creating life by each brushstroke, suppressed emotions expressed on canvas.

“Introspections” is also an instrument for the youth to promote their advocacy of helping ARTipolo Scholars and having them as their beneficiary for their second group exhibit. This is one great way to teach the young to be responsible citizens of the community by teaching them Social Responsibility early on. Some of their members are already making a name, winning art competitions and making Antipolo City proud.

Present to grace the event were: Dr. Corazon Lacerna, Representative of Hon. Gov. Nini Ynares, Tom Olivar, Film Maker and Character Actor, Gem Blanco of The Blanco Art Gallery and The Blanco Family Museum, Maxi Cajayon Tungol, and Elizabeth Esguerra Castillo, International Author and Visual Artist. Other Guest of Honors included Ms. Lorie “Cookie” Marquez of ARTablado and Jaja Eulogio who performed a special singing number. Each of them gave their inspirational messages for the young participating artists and how they can become great artists who will leave a beautiful legacy through their Art. Pricela S. Balanquit served as the Master of Ceremony. 

Participating Artists include: Alecs De Leon, Alexandra Monserrat, Aminah Sioson, Ashley Lleno, Cerlina Salar Dalida, Crishaira Peliño- Bode, Dominic Fabio, Jae Zyril Contridas, Jayson Z. Borlon, Jenella Medina, Jodel Francisco, John Mark Navarro, Katlene Enriquez, Liana Mariz P. Mesina, Maria Cristina Sharlyn Ignacio, Maria Len len B. Moriones, Mark Joseph Beloria, Marque De Leon, and Yurika Palmones.